Workshop Registration

All Scheduled Workshop Events

Camera Theory: Class A


part 1: Tue 7 February 2023, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 9 February 2023, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Christine Buijs
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$105 /member$130 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Introduction to Screenwriting


part 1: Thu 9 February 2023, 7 - 9:30 pm   
part 2: Thu 16 February 2023, 7 - 9:30 pm   
part 3: Thu 23 February 2023, 7 - 9:30 pm   
part 4: Thu 2 March 2023, 7 - 9:30 pm   
Instructor: Stephen Davis
12 hours of instruction in 4 parts$225 /member$250 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Cinematography Fundamentals


Sat 11 February 2023, 10 am - 6 pm   
Instructor: Raymond Tuquero
8 hours of instruction $150 /member$175 /nonmember

 

Grant Writing for Arts Councils


part 1: Wed 15 February 2023, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 22 February 2023, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Chris Gehman
8 hours of instruction in 2 parts$105 /member$130 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Lighting Fundamentals


Sat 25 February 2023, 10 am - 6 pm   
Instructor: Raymond Tuquero
8 hours of instruction $150 /member$175 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Introduction to Independent Filmmaking: Class B


part 1: Mon 27 February 2023, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 1 March 2023, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Vincenzo Bertillo
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$105 /member$130 /nonmember

 

Directing Dramatic Film


part 1: Mon 6 March 2023, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 8 March 2023, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Vincenzo Bertillo
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$105 /member$130 /nonmember

 

Advanced Script Studio: Class A


part 1: Thu 9 March 2023, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
part 2: Thu 16 March 2023, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
part 3: Thu 23 March 2023, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
part 4: Thu 30 March 2023, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
Instructor: Stephen Davis
12 hours of instruction in 4 parts$225 /member$250 /nonmember

 

Camera Theory: Class B


Sat 11 March 2023, 10 am - 6 pm   
Instructor: TBA
8 hours of instruction $125 /member$150 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Production Management


part 1: Mon 13 March 2023, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 15 March 2023, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: TBA
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$105 /member$130 /nonmember

 

Arri SRII 16mm and Aaton XTR Prod Super 16mm Cameras


Sat 18 March 2023, 10 am - 6 pm   
Instructor: Robin Riad
8 hours of instruction $175 /member$200 /nonmember

 

Super 8 Filmmaking Intensive (Shooting and Processing)


Sun 19 March 2023, 10 am - 6 pm   
Instructor: Sandy McLennan
8 hours of instruction $175 /member$200 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Smartphone Filmmaking


part 1: Mon 20 March 2023, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 22 March 2023, 6 - 9 pm   
part 3: Mon 27 March 2023, 6 - 9 pm   
part 4: Wed 29 March 2023, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Stephen Knifton
12 hours of instruction in 4 parts$200 /member$225 /nonmember

 

Camera Assisting


Sat 25 March 2023, 10 am - 6 pm   
Instructor: TBA
8 hours of instruction $150 /member$175 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Colour Theory


Tue 28 March 2023, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Marisa Hoicka
3 hours of instruction $65 /member$90 /nonmember

 

Digital Imaging (DIT)


Sat 1 April 2023, 10 am - 6 pm   
Instructor: Andrew Richardson
8 hours of instruction $125 /member$150 /nonmember

 

Introduction to Regular/Double 8mm Filmmaking


Sun 2 April 2023, 10 am - 6 pm   
Instructor: Sandy McLennan
8 hours of instruction $150 /member$175 /nonmember

 

Introduction to Digital Colour Grading with DaVinci Resolve


Tue 4 April 2023, 6 - 10 pm   
Instructor: Marisa Hoicka
4 hours of instruction $75 /member$100 /nonmember

 

Advanced Script Studio: Class B


part 1: Thu 6 April 2023, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
part 2: Thu 13 April 2023, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
part 3: Thu 20 April 2023, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
part 4: Thu 27 April 2023, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
Instructor: Stephen Davis
12 hours of instruction in 4 parts$225 /member$250 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Bolex 16mm Cameras


Sat 15 April 2023, 10 am - 6 pm   
Instructor: Marcos Arriaga
8 hours of instruction $175 /member$200 /nonmember

 

Intermediate Digital Colour Grading with DaVinci Resolve


Tue 18 April 2023, 6 - 10 pm   
Instructor: Marisa Hoicka
4 hours of instruction $75 /member$100 /nonmember

 

Introduction to Location Sound Recording


Sat 22 April 2023, 10 am - 6 pm   
Instructor: Carlos Valdez
8 hours of instruction $150 /member$175 /nonmember

 

Hand Processing Black and White Film


Sun 23 April 2023, 10 am - 6 pm   
Instructor: Sandy McLennan
8 hours of instruction $150 /member$175 /nonmember

 

Hand Processing Colour Film


Sat 29 April 2023, 10 am - 6 pm   
Instructor: Christine Lucy Latimer
8 hours of instruction $175 /member$200 /nonmember

SOLD OUT