Workshop Registration

All Scheduled Workshop Events

Introduction to Independent Filmmaking: Class A


Instructor: Sofia Bohdanowicz
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Introduction to Independent Filmmaking: Class B


part 1: Sat 27 February 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 2: Sun 28 February 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
Instructor: Sofia Bohdanowicz
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Video Storytelling


part 1: Sat 6 March 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 2: Sun 7 March 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 3: Sat 13 March 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 4: Sun 14 March 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
Instructor: Stephen Knifton
12 hours of instruction in 4 parts$150 /member$175 /nonmember

 

Small Gauge Filmmaking


part 1: Sat 10 April 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 2: Sat 24 April 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 3: Sat 1 May 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
Instructor: Sandy McLennan
9 hours of instruction in 3 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Smartphone Filmmaking


part 1: Sat 17 April 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 2: Sun 18 April 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
Instructor: Stephen Knifton
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Introduction to Screenwriting


Instructor: Stephen Davis
12 hours of instruction in 4 parts$150 /member$175 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Documentary Film Writing


part 1: Thu 18 February 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 25 February 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Steve Lucas
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Directing Dramatic Film


part 1: Tue 23 February 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 25 February 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Samuel Kiehoon Lee
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Casting


Tue 2 March 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Millie Tom
3 hours of instruction $60 /member$85 /nonmember

 

Storyboarding


part 1: Mon 8 March 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 10 March 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Elizabeth E. Schuch
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Developing a Television Series


Instructor: Caitlin Fryers
12 hours of instruction in 4 parts$150 /member$175 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Advanced Script Studio: Class A


Instructor: Stephen Davis
12 hours of instruction in 4 parts$150 /member$175 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Directing Documentary Film


part 1: Mon 15 March 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 17 March 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Zaheed Mawani
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

"Improv" Your Writing


part 1: Sat 20 March 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 2: Sat 27 March 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
Instructors: Peter Reynolds & Neil Jones
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

The Art of the Interview


part 1: Mon 29 March 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 31 March 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Shayla Howell
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Advanced Script Studio: Class B


Instructor: Stephen Davis
12 hours of instruction in 4 parts$150 /member$175 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Producing Dramatic Film


part 1: Tue 16 February 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 18 February 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Coral Aiken
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Grant Writing for Arts Councils


part 1: Mon 22 February 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Mon 1 March 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Chris Gehman
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Producing Documentary Film


part 1: Tue 2 March 2021, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
part 2: Thu 4 March 2021, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
Instructor: Marva Ollivierre
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Creating Accessible Content


part 1: Tue 6 April 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 8 April 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Karen Lonz
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Film Law


Wed 7 April 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Sam Posner
3 hours of instruction $60 /member$85 /nonmember

 

Visual Research for Documentaries


Wed 14 April 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Talia Wooldridge
3 hours of instruction $60 /member$85 /nonmember

 

Cinematography Fundamentals


part 1: Sat 20 February 2021, 10 am - 2 pm   
part 2: Sun 21 February 2021, 10 am - 2 pm   
Instructor: Christine Buijs
8 hours of instruction in 2 parts$125 /member$150 /nonmember

 

Script Supervision


part 1: Sat 13 March 2021, 10 am - 2 pm   
part 2: Sun 14 March 2021, 10 am - 2 pm   
Instructor: J. Timothy Hunt
8 hours of instruction in 2 parts$125 /member$150 /nonmember

 

Production Management


part 1: Mon 22 March 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 24 March 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Melinda Ramsay
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Introduction to Production Accounting


Thu 25 March 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Sara Howie
3 hours of instruction $60 /member$85 /nonmember

 

Digital Imaging (DIT)


part 1: Sat 10 April 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 2: Sun 11 April 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
Instructor: Rany Ly
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Starting a Production Company


part 1: Tue 27 April 2021, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
part 2: Thu 29 April 2021, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
Instructor: Marva Ollivierre
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Camera Theory


part 1: Tue 9 February 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 11 February 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Christine Buijs
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

DSLR Cameras for Video


part 1: Sat 27 March 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 2: Sun 28 March 2021, 10 am - 1 pm   
Instructor: James Buffin
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Introduction to Post-Production Sound


Wed 7 April 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: George Flores
3 hours of instruction $60 /member$85 /nonmember

 

Introduction to Sound Editing with Audition


part 1: Mon 12 April 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 14 April 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: David Angell
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Sound Design


Tue 27 April 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: George Flores
3 hours of instruction $60 /member$85 /nonmember

 

Colour Theory


Tue 30 March 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Ian Passy
3 hours of instruction $60 /member$85 /nonmember

 

Introduction to Digital Colour Grading with DaVinci Resolve


part 1: Tue 13 April 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 15 April 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Ian Passy
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$125 /member$150 /nonmember

 

Intermediate Digital Colour Grading with DaVinci Resolve


part 1: Mon 19 April 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 21 April 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Ian Passy
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$125 /member$150 /nonmember

 

Documentary Film Editing


part 1: Tue 20 April 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 22 April 2021, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Tina Hahn
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember