Workshop Registration

All Scheduled Workshop Events

Introduction to Independent Filmmaking: Class A


Instructor: Lina Rodriguez
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Introduction to Independent Filmmaking: Class B


part 1: Sat 24 October 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 2: Sun 25 October 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
Instructor: Lina Rodriguez
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Video Storytelling


part 1: Sat 31 October 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 2: Sun 1 November 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 3: Sat 7 November 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 4: Sun 8 November 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
Instructor: Stephen Knifton
3 hours of instruction in 4 parts$150 /member$175 /nonmember

 

Materiality and Light: Handmade Techniques and Experimental Genres


part 1: Sat 21 November 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 2: Sat 28 November 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 3: Sat 5 December 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
Instructor: Anna Kipervaser
3 hours of instruction in 3 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Documentary Film Writing


part 1: Thu 15 October 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 22 October 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Steve Lucas
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Introduction to Screenwriting


Instructor: Stephen Davis
12 hours of instruction in 4 parts$150 /member$175 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Directing Dramatic Film


part 1: Tue 27 October 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 29 October 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Meelad Moaphi
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Storyboarding


part 1: Mon 2 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 4 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Elizabeth E. Schuch
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Directing Documentary Film


part 1: Tue 10 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 12 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Zaheed Mawani
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

The Art of the Interview


part 1: Mon 16 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 18 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Shayla Howell
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Advanced Script Studio


Instructor: Stephen Davis
12 hours of instruction in 4 parts$150 /member$175 /nonmember

SOLD OUT

 

Script Coordinating


Mon 23 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Ryan Spencer
3 hours of instruction $60 /member$85 /nonmember

 

Web Series Development


part 1: Mon 30 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 2 December 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Barb Taylor
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Multi-Platform Storytelling


part 1: Tue 8 December 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 10 December 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Laurinda Shaver
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Producing Dramatic Film


part 1: Tue 6 October 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 8 October 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Coral Aiken
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Grant Writing for Arts Councils


part 1: Mon 19 October 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Mon 26 October 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Chris Gehman
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Making Content Findable - FREE workshop!


An Introduction to Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
(This is a free three-hour workshop)
Tue 20 October 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructors: Barb Taylor, Althea Manasan & Sage Lovell
3 hours of instruction

 

Visual Research for Documentaries


Wed 28 October 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Talia Wooldridge
3 hours of instruction $60 /member$85 /nonmember

 

Producing Documentary Film


part 1: Tue 3 November 2020, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
part 2: Thu 5 November 2020, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
Instructor: Marva Ollivierre
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Creating Accessible Content


part 1: Tue 24 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 26 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Karen Lonz
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

The Business of Film Distribution


part 1: Tue 24 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Tue 1 December 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Daniel Costa
8 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Film Law


Wed 25 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Sam Posner
3 hours of instruction $60 /member$85 /nonmember

 

Cinematography Fundamentals


part 1: Sat 17 October 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 2: Sun 18 October 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
Instructor: Zachary Finkelstein
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Script Supervision


part 1: Sat 7 November 2020, 10 am - 2 pm   
part 2: Sun 8 November 2020, 10 am - 2 pm   
Instructor: J. Timothy Hunt
8 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Production Management


part 1: Mon 9 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 11 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Melinda Ramsay
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Digital Imaging (DIT)


part 1: Sat 14 November 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 2: Sun 15 November 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
Instructor: Rany Ly
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Introduction to Production Accounting


Wed 18 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Sara Howie
3 hours of instruction $60 /member$85 /nonmember

 

Starting a Production Company


part 1: Tue 1 December 2020, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
part 2: Thu 3 December 2020, 6:30 - 9:30 pm   
Instructor: Marva Ollivierre
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Camera Theory


part 1: Tue 13 October 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 15 October 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Christine Buijs
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Introduction to Post-Production Sound for Filmmakers and Producers


Mon 7 December 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: George Flores
3 hours of instruction $60 /member$85 /nonmember

 

Sound Design


Wed 9 December 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: George Flores
3 hours of instruction $60 /member$85 /nonmember

 

Colour Theory


Mon 16 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Ian Passy
3 hours of instruction $60 /member$85 /nonmember

 

Documentary Film Editing


part 1: Tue 17 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Thu 19 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Tina Hahn
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

Introduction to Digital Colour Grading with DaVinci Resolve


part 1: Mon 23 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 25 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Ian Passy
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$125 /member$150 /nonmember

 

Intermediate Digital Colour Grading with DaVinci Resolve


part 1: Mon 30 November 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
part 2: Wed 2 December 2020, 6 - 9 pm   
Instructor: Ian Passy
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$125 /member$150 /nonmember

 

Creating and Producing Cinemagraphs


part 1: Sat 21 November 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 2: Sun 22 November 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
Instructor: Stephen Knifton
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember

 

The Workflow of the Full-Dome Projections for Independent Productions


Sat 28 November 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
Instructor: Xin Sandy Ding
3 hours of instruction $60 /member$85 /nonmember

 

Timelapse Techniques


part 1: Sat 5 December 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
part 2: Sun 6 December 2020, 10 am - 1 pm   
Instructor: James Buffin
6 hours of instruction in 2 parts$100 /member$125 /nonmember